SEARCH: 

  Shop


 

 All Brands

 Vacuum Bags

 Vacuum Parts

 Vacuum Filters

 Central Vac Parts

 Vacuum Cleaners

 Steam Cleaners
 & Parts

 Cleaning Supplies

 Cuisinart Parts

 Kitchen Appliance
 & Parts

 Blender Parts

 Shaver Parts

 Pressure Cooker
 Parts

 Air Cleaner Filters

 Humidifier Filters

 Home & Garden

 Coffee Pots &
 Filters

Customer Reviews Rainbow Vacuum Water Basin - 2 Quart

Rainbow Vacuum Water Basin - 2 Quart

from TotalVac.com
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 43 Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 5.1.2013
Reviewer: Dartshooter (Glen Burnie, MD, )

This was a replacement for a 25yo unit. Fit exactly the way it was supposed to. All expectations exceeded.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Water basin replacement, 5.1.2013
Reviewer: Teresa (Texas , )

This was the perfect replacement for my water basin. 100% satisfied.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I am a satisfied customer, 4.8.2012
Reviewer: Deb (Durham, NC, )

I thought I was going to have to throw my Rainbow vacuum cleaner when the basin shattered. The replacement part is an exact replacement and now my vac is like new again.
Pros: It was exact replacement
Cons: All good - no cons
B

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Up & Running, 3.24.2012
Reviewer: Sam (Catonsville, MD, )

the product is a perfect replacment for the basin that broke. Cost was reasonable and service, delivery very good. Recommend this site for future purchases.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Total Vc cannisters, 3.24.2012
Reviewer: CHABS (JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA, )

For vacuming carpets with Rainbow vaccum
Pros: Lightweight, Easy to Use, Powerful/Good Suction, Easy To Empty, Efficient
Cons: None
Best Uses: Carpet

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 rainbow replacement parts, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: arrikay (frederic, wi, )

The products are great but, the shipping is slooooooooooooooooooooooow. It took 10 days from the date of order to the date of arrival.
Pros: Powerful, Lightweight
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Extremely fast shipping, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: NONE (Montpelier, VT, )

Extremly fast shipping and great value on pricing
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Not Genuine Rainbow Basin, 10.11.2011
Reviewer: MikeW. (Boise, ID, )

Not very sure if this the genuine Rainbow basin. It was thinner and weaker than original.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect., 10.6.2011
Reviewer: martha (louisiana, )

Love my rainbow.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: Allergies, Pet Hair, Heavily Used Areas, Messy Kids, General Upkeep

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 replaced bottom water basin, 8.18.2011
Reviewer: pigpen2 (ft. lauderdale fl, )

This is the only part i have ever had to re-order since new and this vaccum was purchased back in 1984
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very satisfied with this product., 7.21.2011
Reviewer: Joanie (Jasper, Tx., )

Normal housework. It does what it's supposed to do.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect fit for the Rainbow D4C, 6.24.2011
Reviewer: NutterButter (Riverside, CA, )

Perfect Fit for the Rainbow D4C
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits like the original part, 5.17.2011
Reviewer: FB (Florida West Coast, )

I've had my Rainbow vac since 1983-an antique in today's world. The replacement basin fits as well as the original. I also purchased the clips that hold the motor to the basin and rolling base. They also fit as well as original parts. [...]
Pros

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 "Exactly what I ordered", 5.13.2011
Reviewer: NDP (Glenwood, AR, )

Was just the exact fit.
Pros: Ergonomic Design, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product., 5.12.2011
Reviewer: Catowner (Athens, Ohio, )

I got my Rainbow seweeper in 1985 and have been very happy with it. The few repairs needed have been inexpensive. It gets out the dirt and leaves no dust behind. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Ergonomic Design, Easy To Clean
Cons: None

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 satisfied customer, 4.15.2011
Reviewer: Greg (Delaware, Ohio, )

I love the way it contains the dirt instead of tossing it all around. Very well made.
Pros: No more leaking, Quality made, Fits perfect
Cons: No cons
Best Uses: Heavily Used Areas, Pet Hair, General Upkeep, Messy Kids, Aller

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Received as described., 3.11.2011
Reviewer: EGWdWkr (Elk Grove, Ca, )

We've used this Rainbow for 27 years. We replaced the power head once years ago. My family is susceptible to airborne allergens and the Rainbow's water tank filtration traps them. We borrowed our daughter's major brand cyclone vac while we waited for ou

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I would buy this product again!, 1.23.2011
Reviewer: MsPeggy (Brandon, Fla, )

The water pan fit perfectly on my Rainbow I have bought a belt from this same website I am very pleased with this product and would shop here again!
Pros: It fit my rainbow perfect
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sturdy water basin, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Sadiethe Shopper (CT, )

Love my Rainbow vacuum So happy to find parts instead of replacing the whole vacuum
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Can't live without this part!!!!, 12.11.2010
Reviewer: poobearj (Northern California, Northern California)

Without this part, the vacuum is worthless so it is the greatest part
Pros: Just the right size
Cons: Took to long to arrive
Best Uses: A necessary item

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good fit and seems solid enough to last, 12.11.2010
Reviewer: Jimmy (Graham,NC, Graham,NC)

Fit well
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product. I bought two., 11.4.2010
Reviewer: Judyless, Fairfax, VA (Alexandria, VA, Alexandria, VA)

The greatest thing is that I was able to find the exact water basin for my vacuum cleaner
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent part, 11.4.2010
Reviewer: wauwaskona (Howard City, MI, Howard City, MI)

Nice to be able to get supplies to an older model vaccum still
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Even better than the original, 11.4.2010
Reviewer: twodays (brooklyn, ny, brooklyn, ny)

I purchased the name brand last time and it cracked after being dropped once This off brand is much sturdier and fits better
Pros: Sturdier than name brand, Fits better on machine
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rainbow Vacuum Water Basin, 9.30.2010
Reviewer: ArkansasGranny (Jacksonville,Ar., Jacksonville,Ar.)

Great Replacement parts for Rainbow Vaccum Cleaners, I will use them again if I need further parts for Vaccum Cleaner
Pros: Great Service
Cons: none
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Customer, 8.26.2010
Reviewer: CarlosG (Naples, FL, Naples, FL)

I purchased the basin to replace my old one I'm pleased that it is an original rainbow item I prefer the water basin over vacuum bagsThank you
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Frist time buyer, 8.25.2010
Reviewer: tontoy1 (Henryville PA, Henryville PA)

We have are rainbow for over 20 years and this is the first replacement part we purchaseIt fit just like the old oneGood product
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great replacement canister, 8.24.2010
Reviewer: TAK (Cataula, GA, Cataula, GA)

Broke the OEM canister and needed one quickly
Pros: Just like OEM, Good Communication, Shipped fast when needed, Well Made
Cons: None found
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Finally, someone had my part, 8.20.2010
Reviewer: TomM (Greensburg PA, Greensburg PA)

This part was difficult to find for our rainbow I looked around with no success for quite awhile and then when I discovered this site, I was delighted that someone actually had it At first, I was hesitant that it would match as it was a replacement numbe

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I would order from Total Vac again, 8.17.2010
Reviewer: Barb (Rural Hall, NC, Rural Hall, NC)

I am usually leery of ordering from a company I do not know, but I was very satisfied with my purchase from TotalVac The Rainbow 2 quart water basin matched the one I was replacing It arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition
Pros: Se

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Hope it last longer than the other one, 7.21.2010
Reviewer: GodsGirl (Indianapolis, IN, Indianapolis, IN)

Since I purchased a rainbow I have to have the basin and so far I have been through three They seem to crack on the bottom Thank God for duct tape!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased with my purchase!, 7.19.2010
Reviewer: Annie (Missouri, Missouri)

Ordering was easy, and I found the product to be most satisfactory
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 just as ordered, 7.18.2010
Reviewer: Cleanmachine (Obion, Tn, Obion, Tn)

great to find replacement parts
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding quality, 6.23.2010
Reviewer: Ron (Baltimore MD, Baltimore MD)

I nearly chocked when my wife bought a Rainbow vacuum but it has performed over 25 years without a flaw
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what we needed!, 5.29.2010
Reviewer: Motherof two (Bentonville, AR, Bentonville, AR)

This basin fits my Rainbow perfectly and ordering online made my life so much easier! Thanks!
Pros: Fair Price, Perfect Fit, Quick delivery, Exactly as described
Cons: None
Best Uses: Fits my ancient Rainbow

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, 4.15.2010
Reviewer: Pete (Greensboro NC, Greensboro NC)

It's real good
Pros: As good as the original
Cons: none
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just Right, 3.28.2010
Reviewer: Karen (Given, WV, Given, WV)

I had dropped and cracked the water basin to my rainbow vacuum and was pleased to find a replacement for it My sweeper is an older model and I had no trouble finding it on TotalVac I was pleased with the

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I would by this product again, 3.8.2010
Reviewer: Cin (Illinois, Illinois)

I bought to replace a broken water basin for my Rainbow Vac, had the best price
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: Rainbow vac

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fits great in the caddy., 3.8.2010
Reviewer: none (Connecticut, Connecticut)

This was to replace the original one that came with my Rainbow The first one was clogged with dirt & ash
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I found exactly what I needed!, 3.8.2010
Reviewer: HouseMom (Townley, Alabama, Townley, Alabama)

We have had our Rainbow vaccum cleaner for over 20 years "Somebody" threw a heavy object into the closet and cracked the basin I could not find what I needed locally I searched online and found this one at a great price Now I have my great vaccum cleane

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I would buy this product again and again, 3.6.2010
Reviewer: John (Dunedin Florida, Dunedin Florida)

Our Rainbow is probably 20 years new This was the first issue we have had with it!!!! And it was my wife's fault (Dropped the water tank)
Pros: Good price, Good company, Fast delivery, Good product
Cons: none
Best Uses: See

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good quality work, 3.6.2010
Reviewer: PreciiousPrinces (Clarkesville, GA., Clarkesville, GA.)

Love my rainbow vacuum, have had it 23 years and this is the first time I've had to replace a part
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great service, 3.6.2010
Reviewer: Bud (Lenexa, Ks, Lenexa, Ks)

Functions just like the original Rainbow vacuum water basin
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

Shop With Confidence
Free Shipping

ABOUT TRUST ONLINE

Security Verified

TotalVac.com BBB Business Review return policy

TotalVac Order Status



Coupons   Clearance

Special Offers Email

international shipping

Connect With Us     FACEBOOK     TWITTER
Order Status | Shipping | Privacy | Returns | About | Contacts | Searches | Blog | Videos | Owner's Manuals

©2013 TotalVac Inc, all rights reserved