SEARCH: 

  Shop


 

 All Brands

 Vacuum Bags

 Vacuum Parts

 Vacuum Filters

 Central Vac Parts

 Vacuum Cleaners

 Steam Cleaners
 & Parts

 Cleaning Supplies

 Cuisinart Parts

 Kitchen Appliance
 & Parts

 Blender Parts

 Shaver Parts

 Pressure Cooker
 Parts

 Air Cleaner Filters

 Humidifier Filters

 Home & Garden

 Coffee Pots &
 Filters

Customer Reviews Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner Electric Hose fits D4 SE

Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner Electric Hose fits D4 SE

from TotalVac.com
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 24 Reviews

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Rainbow D4 SE electric hose, 5.1.2013
Reviewer: SailorJim (Chapel Hill , )

I use this on carpet only, the hose is long enough, but does bind occaisionally, a design flaw of the Rainbow system, not this particular product. It is expensive but I suspect I won't have to buy another for the life of the Rainbow.

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Hose does not stay attached to cleaner., 3.7.2013
Reviewer: BusyCPA (Chapel Hill, NC, )

Even though I purchased the correct hose for my machine, it will not stay attached as I pull the cleaner through the house. I have to be very careful moving through the house. Makes cleaning with it very inefficient.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, just when I needed!, 10.15.2012
Reviewer: TexasGal (Canyon, TX , )

Looked for this part locally, but was surprised by the price and replacement-time that was quoted me. Then found it online at a more reasonable rate and a delivery date only days away. The replacement discription helped me know what I was getting even th

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great and fits pefectly., 9.23.2012
Reviewer: Lindathe house (Elmwood Park, N, )

Use it with our Rainbow vacuum and works great.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Works well on older D4 SE, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Judy (Eugene, OR, )

This turned out to be a great replacement for my original hose. This has an on/off button which my old hose did not. So you can vacuum without turning on the brushes if needed or turn off as soon as you have something caught--much faster than having to t

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great! Just like the original., 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Jene0854 (Welling, OK, )

It works as well as the original.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 quick, easy, right the first time, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: none (east bay, ca, )

does a great job. The only problem is what to do with the dirty water. I pout it through a plastic grocery bag, let the water drain, then toss the bag with the dog hair and dirt inside.
Pros: Powerful, Ergonomic Design, Lightweight
Cons:

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 finally repaced the original, 10.14.2011
Reviewer: RainbowUser (Jamestown, R.I., )

Shopped around and found this to be the best price. We got 25 years of use with the original hose. We like the new switch added to the handle(old one didn't have it).
Pros: Perfect replacement
Cons: NONE
Best Uses: See Produ

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This time GENERIC was just cheaper......, 10.6.2011
Reviewer: Stan (Texas, )

I purchased the same hose in generic awhile back.When I realized that it was just not going to work the return time had expired.We used the floor brush on carpet to not have to try and use the other.(What a PAIN)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 "The perfect replacement!", 9.13.2011
Reviewer: RayRay (Logan, UT, )

I was looking for a replacement part for my Rainbow Vacuum. Sometimes the replacement is just not the same as he original, but this was not the case with my Total Vac experience. The replacement hose seems to be even better than the old one. The best par

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I ordered!, 8.25.2011
Reviewer: Happycustomer (Salt Lale City, UT, )

Very happy with price and purchase.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 You get what you pay for., 8.18.2011
Reviewer: Gil (Floresville, Texas, )

How you use the product
Pros: Powerful
Cons: Expensive
Best Uses: Heavily Used Areas

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great, and worth the money, 7.9.2011
Reviewer: RetiredWXMAN (North Little Rock, Arkansas, )

This product works great with the original power nozzle. Also, much cheaper than buying it locally through a vacumn cleaner shop...saved about 45%. Like the beater bar switch in the new handle... which original handle did not have.
Pros: Fits we

 

0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 RetiredWXMAN, 7.8.2011
Reviewer: Ducttape king (Paris 07/10/11, RX-R5826)

North Little Rock, Arkansas

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT!, 12.24.2010
Reviewer: Roseof Sharon (Oregon, )

Better than the oringinal!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 not exactly as my original equipment, 9.3.2010
Reviewer: REE (Chester SC, Chester SC)

It is not exactly the same as my original rainbow equipment The button that you have to push is somewhat aggravating, when all you have to do with my old one is plug it in and it automatically works with the powerhead I probably would not have ordered it

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, better than the old one!, 5.29.2010
Reviewer: Jam (, Utah)

I love my rainbow! We have allergies in our home and the Rainbow keeps the dust down so well! It was so nice to be able to order parts from totalvac at such a good price!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 The place to shop, 5.2.2010
Reviewer: CMin Sonoma (Sonoma, CA, Sonoma, CA)

If you have a Rainbow, I don't need to sell you on it I've had mine for years and this is the first time I've had to order a part so TotalVac was a great find since their price was half of the retailer's
Pros: Knowledgible staff, Web site is ea

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Product Review of Rainbow replacement pa, 3.31.2010
Reviewer: Thesweeper (Woodbridge, VA, Woodbridge, VA)

What more can be said?
Pros: Easy to order quick deli
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Reasonbly priced, quick response, 3.30.2010
Reviewer: art (sac ca, sac ca)

does the job
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 will buy future products, 3.19.2010
Reviewer: Thevacumn man (thomasville,nc, thomasville,nc)

will buy from you again!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 IT works fantastic!!!!!, 3.18.2010
Reviewer: roses (Lolo,MT, Lolo,MT)

i have owed the rainbow vac for over 20 years would and have recommened them to friends love the the overall vaccum and the NO DUST NO BAGS!!!! IT CANT BE BEAT!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Re

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Grateful to purchase a replacement hose., 3.10.2010
Reviewer: Eviethe faithful (Lanett, AL, Lanett, AL)

In 1989 I purchased a Rainbow made in 1985 It is the best cleaning vacuum I have ever used Many floors have been shampooed as well as much water has been picked up when water pipes have burst The vacuum has been used in sick room to cleanse the air from d

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This worked perfect with my old rainbow., 3.6.2010
Reviewer: Myrna (Twin Falls, ID, Twin Falls, ID)

It works great much better than my old one that had duct tape on it :)
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

Shop With Confidence
Free Shipping

ABOUT TRUST ONLINE

Security Verified

TotalVac.com BBB Business Review return policy

TotalVac Order Status



Coupons   Clearance

Special Offers Email

international shipping

Connect With Us     FACEBOOK     TWITTER
Order Status | Shipping | Privacy | Returns | About | Contacts | Searches | Blog | Videos | Owner's Manuals

©2013 TotalVac Inc, all rights reserved