SEARCH: 

  Shop


 

 All Brands

 Vacuum Bags

 Vacuum Parts

 Vacuum Filters

 Central Vac Parts

 Vacuum Cleaners

 Steam Cleaners
 & Parts

 Cleaning Supplies

 Cuisinart Parts

 Kitchen Appliance
 & Parts

 Blender Parts

 Shaver Parts

 Pressure Cooker
 Parts

 Air Cleaner Filters

 Humidifier Filters

 Home & Garden

 Coffee Pots &
 Filters

Customer Reviews Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner Switch

Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner Switch

from TotalVac.com
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10 Reviews

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 works, 9.15.2011
Reviewer: fixit guy (Tennessee, )

this switch works but I had to modifiy the way it wires to the default configuration from the factory.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 On/Off Switch for Rainbow Vac, 9.13.2011
Reviewer: KWF (Mobile, AL, )

Switch used to repair a 20-yr-old Rainbow vacuum. No problems.
Pros: Found product quickly
Cons: Shipped USPS
Best Uses: Vac Repair

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 harder to adapt, 6.24.2011
Reviewer: Cmessick (millsboro, De, )

had to adjust wiring to fit new switch so I could use power nozzle
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The part that I bought works perfect., 5.20.2011
Reviewer: Elena (Springfield, MA, )

The parts that I bou05/04/13

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 One complaint, 4.4.2011
Reviewer: Herb (White Plains, MD, )

My only complaint is this: If the part is a total redesign from the original, especially in the wiring, instructions should be included on how the wiring should be now. I had to do an internet search hoping there was a diagram. I did find one[...]
<

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New switch, New Life, 3.11.2011
Reviewer: Voom,Voom Vacuum (Ft. Myers, Fl, )

I have had a rainbow for years. Then one day it just stopped working. Had a friend look at it and he determined the switch (on and Off) went bad. Needed a new switch. Now it is working perfect again.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 I have not installed the switch because, 9.30.2010
Reviewer: barb (Walnut Creek, Walnut Creek)

this swich arrived in perfect condition and I presume it works as desired but was purchased in case it was needed when installing a new motor the motor works well with the old switch and I will keep the new one
Pros: See Product Review
Co

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 This switch does fit!, 5.2.2010
Reviewer: Benched (Northern California, Northern California)

Although is not the same exact switch as the origional, this does work I should recommend that a basic knowledge of alternating current theory be applied before proceeding With just three wire nuts, you will be back in business
Pros: Rated for t

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Part was different., 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Bill (Portage, IN, Portage, IN)

The part would not hook into my Rainbow Total-Vac gave me a total refund no questions asked
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Switch Worked Great Wife is Happy, 3.8.2010
Reviewer: kevman (Southern, In, Southern, In)

Direct replacement no problems
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

Shop With Confidence
Free Shipping

ABOUT TRUST ONLINE

Security Verified

TotalVac.com BBB Business Review return policy

TotalVac Order Status



Coupons   Clearance

Special Offers Email

international shipping

Connect With Us     FACEBOOK     TWITTER
Order Status | Shipping | Privacy | Returns | About | Contacts | Searches | Blog | Videos | Owner's Manuals

©2013 TotalVac Inc, all rights reserved