SEARCH: 

  Shop


 

 All Brands

 Vacuum Bags

 Vacuum Parts

 Vacuum Filters

 Central Vac Parts

 Vacuum Cleaners

 Steam Cleaners
 & Parts

 Cleaning Supplies

 Cuisinart Parts

 Kitchen Appliance
 & Parts

 Blender Parts

 Shaver Parts

 Pressure Cooker
 Parts

 Air Cleaner Filters

 Humidifier Filters

 Home & Garden

 Coffee Pots &
 Filters

Customer Reviews Vacuum Cleaner Main Motor - 116311-01

Vacuum Cleaner Main Motor - 116311-01

from TotalVac.com
Average Customer Review: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 17 Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exactly what I needed!, 5.1.2013
Reviewer: Rinda (Oklahoma , )

This was a replacement to a central vac, that a repair man said would cost $800 to replace, so I tried this as a replacement. Not haveing any experience at installing motors, my husband and I were able to replace and everything is working great.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Efficient ordering and shipping., 3.7.2013
Reviewer: Wizard (Utah , )

Quick arrival, good packing,easy to install replacement motor!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 exact replacement part., 4.8.2012
Reviewer: Joel (San Diego, CA, )

Easy to install, exact fit and performance as the original motor. Good service from the seller. No complains.
Pros: Powerful/Good Suction, Works like the oe part, No modification required
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Price Around, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Dennismik (Plano, TX, )

Sometimes replacement parts are made to be universal and require custom modifications but not this one. It was an exact duplicate of the original so installation was a breeze.
Pros: Exact fit
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Produc

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 This motor makes my vacuum suck!, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: dghowz (Abbotsford,BC, )

This motor makes my vacuum work as well as it ever did, and the price was excellent.
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 TriStar Vacuum Replacement Motor, 3.20.2011
Reviewer: Markthe electrician (Highlands Ranch Colorado, )

The motor fit great, had it replaced in no time. Turned it on and it had half the suction of the original motor. I tried everything I could but could not get it to function properly. I sent it back for a refund and went and bought a motor from an authori

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Perfect fit but diminished power., 1.27.2011
Reviewer: Mark (Highlands Ranch, Colorado, )

I like the price, the ease of the install, the quiet operation, but was disappointed when I turned it on and the suction was not as good as with the original motor This motor is underpowered for my TriStar If I ever replace this motor again it will be wit

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Wrong motor, 12.24.2010
Reviewer: therat (Charleston, SC, )

This motor is listed as fitting the Electrolux LE plastic bodied model LE vacuum I ordered the motor and tried to install it in my vacuum Although this is probably a great motor and the bolt holes did fit my LE plastic cannister model, the height of the m

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exact fit motor for my TriStar, 12.12.2010
Reviewer: Gary (Pittsburgh, PA, Pittsburgh, PA)

This motor was an exact replacement for my TriStar vacuum It took very little time to install and the resulting improved performance is excellent I would recommend this to anyone who has a TriStar
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Compact vacuum works like new again, 12.11.2010
Reviewer: Russ (Tujunga, CA, Tujunga, CA)

I didn't realize how noisy the old motor was; our cat would run to the other side of the house The new motor is so quiet he hardly notices The suction is restored like new
Pros: Fits perfectly and quiet
Cons: none
Best Uses:

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Never Again, 9.8.2010
Reviewer: Finished (KY, KY)

This motor isn't an exact replacement
Pros: It's over
Cons: Shipping sucked
Best Uses: trash

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Compact As Good As New!, 8.19.2010
Reviewer: Armand (San Jose, CA, San Jose, CA)

My Compact motor finally died after 34 years of great performance What other vacuum cleaner can last this long? The Compact is simple in design, easy to repair The new motor was a perfect fit and easy to install
Pros: Free shipping is great, Per

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Motor for Electolux LE, 8.5.2010
Reviewer: Scott (Augusta, GA, Augusta, GA)

The motor is not exactly interchangeable with the original I had to make significant modifications to adapt it to the original equipment Anyone who is not particularly mechanically inclined would have had a real problem making this work Once I was abl

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 I would buy parts here again, 5.28.2010
Reviewer: Roy (Fort Collins, CO, Fort Collins, CO)

After I installed the motor, I have used the vacumm twice and have very good results It seems just as powerful as when I first bought the vacumm new
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Good Company, but motor didn't fit, 4.24.2010
Reviewer: EQ (D.C., D.C.)

[] Wish web site had correct information about motor (since it didn't fit my Electrolux 2100) Still, I think it's a good company with reasonable prices and things sometimes don't fit/work in life
Pros: Honest Company, Free Shipping motors, Easy

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 As good as the original vacuum motor, 3.8.2010
Reviewer: Carter (Illinois, Illinois)

After 32 years with the original Compact motor this new motor was pleasently quiet It was a direct replacement and fit perfect
Pros: Quiet with OEM power, Perfect Fit
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MY TRI-STAR SUCKS AGAIN, 3.6.2010
Reviewer: Mack (Bell, Florida, Bell, Florida)

MY TRI-STAR SUCKS AGAIN
Pros: Product is great, Price is OK, Service was quick
Cons: none at this time
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

Shop With Confidence
Free Shipping

ABOUT TRUST ONLINE

Security Verified

TotalVac.com BBB Business Review return policy

TotalVac Order Status



Coupons   Clearance

Special Offers Email

international shipping

Connect With Us     FACEBOOK     TWITTER
Order Status | Shipping | Privacy | Returns | About | Contacts | Searches | Blog | Videos | Owner's Manuals

©2013 TotalVac Inc, all rights reserved