SEARCH: 

  Shop


 

 All Brands

 Vacuum Bags

 Vacuum Parts

 Vacuum Filters

 Central Vac Parts

 Vacuum Cleaners

 Steam Cleaners
 & Parts

 Cleaning Supplies

 Cuisinart Parts

 Kitchen Appliance
 & Parts

 Blender Parts

 Shaver Parts

 Pressure Cooker
 Parts

 Air Cleaner Filters

 Humidifier Filters

 Home & Garden

 Coffee Pots &
 Filters

Customer Reviews Turbocat Air Driven Central Vac Powerhead - White

Turbocat Air Driven Central Vac Powerhead - White

from TotalVac.com
Average Customer Review: 9 out of 59 out of 59 out of 59 out of 59 out of 59 out of 59 out of 59 out of 59 out of 5 26 Reviews

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 I would buy this product again., 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Debbie (Canal Wnchester, Ohio, )

I use my Turbo Cat for general cleaning. I had one that was similar before. I am happy with my new one. It has plenty of power to get the job done.
Pros: Ergonomic Design, Easy To Clean, Powerful, Lightweight
Cons: None
Best

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Replaced 11 y/o turbocat, 11.11.2011
Reviewer: BM (Oxford, MI, )

Replaced 11 year old original head made a big difference in suction and overall cleaning.
Pros: Lightweight, Powerful, Ergonomic Design
Cons: Fibers hard to remove
Best Uses: Pet Hair, General Upkeep, Heavily Used Areas

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Turbocat Powerhead, 8.18.2011
Reviewer: Bob (Elizabeth, Co, )

I use the powerhead every day cleaning homes and businesses. It get a lot of use and hold up through all of my jobs.
Pros: Powerful, Lightweight, Easy To Clean
Cons: None
Best Uses: Pet Hair, Heavily Used Areas, Messy Kids,

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wished I bought it earlier!, 7.8.2011
Reviewer: Dee (Lancaster, PA, )

I waited until my old turbocat was near death - noisy, taped together, not picking up anymore - before buying this replacement. I looked at more expensive models, but decided to save the money and am very glad I did! This one is reasonably quiet, has gr

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very happy w/our replacement Powerhead!, 7.8.2011
Reviewer: Shelly (Madison, WI, )

Good Pricing!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product, 6.22.2011
Reviewer: Jill515 (Kingsport, TN, )

Purchased new attachment when previous one was a victim of our dog's chewing prowess. Use for daily vacuuming and more intense weekly cleanings. Very powerful, picks up dog hair, crumbs, etc. No problems with belt coming off or getting stuck. It couldn

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 5.13.2011
Reviewer: PaulieD. (Montville, NJ)

My first turbo cat lasted 17 years. New unit similar to old and has a new brush design. Cleans better than old. 100% satisfied with the product Price was excellent! Will buy future vac supplies from your company
Pros: Powerful
Cons:

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Replacement for origional, 4.4.2011
Reviewer: Davethe sucker upper (Plymouth, MA, )

We clean 12 rooms on 3 levels with a cental vac.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TURBOCAT POWERHEAD, 3.11.2011
Reviewer: bob1lav (Elizabeth, Colorado, )

I am a professional cleaner. The powerhead is great for picking up most anything. It jams on large items.
Pros: Easy To Clean, Powerful
Cons: None
Best Uses: Messy Kids, Pet Hair, General Upkeep

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TotalVac Product Review, 2.27.2011
Reviewer: Lou (Virginia, VA)

Price was much better than ordering through the dealer.
Pros: Price was good, Product was shipped quick
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This attachment is great! so is price!, 1.24.2011
Reviewer: Julie (Jupiter, FL, )

I tried to buy this at my local vacuum store and they wanted $135! I bought it here for half price and no shipping!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vacuum Head, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Deron (NY, )

Great product
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Deal, 11.13.2010
Reviewer: Jack (Belleville, IL, Belleville, IL)

This thing is a great value Light, quiet, and the price was was great Recommend highly!
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Turbocat Powerhead a top performer, 11.4.2010
Reviewer: Neoman (Massillon, OH, Massillon, OH)

This unit is well built and long-lasting
Pros: Will take good hard use, This unit is my third one
Cons: none
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect, 8.17.2010
Reviewer: Cathy (Kanab, utah, Kanab, utah)

N/A
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Back to Normal, 7.23.2010
Reviewer: Nunya (Nasha, NH, Nasha, NH)

My original was making a strange hissing sound apparently loosing air in the wrong place and it had lost suction This new power head has brought our central vac back to its original performance level
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: Non

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great product, 7.21.2010
Reviewer: Deb (Lenexa, KS, Lenexa, KS)

My other vacuum head just died When checking to see about repair, decided that a new one was the way to go the new vacuum head works beter than the old one did Great prices too
Pros: Real thing at less cost, Works Great
Cons: None <

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect solution, 6.1.2010
Reviewer: cindydig (southwest florida, southwest florida)

local dealers couldn't even come close to matching the price for this central vac replacement powerhead Wouldn't hesitate to order again
Pros: price
Cons: none
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 turbocat, 5.28.2010
Reviewer: Jim (Tulsa, Ok, Tulsa, Ok)

I had one just like it and this one I bought was a replacement so I am sold on it
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

99 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 599 out of 5 a04/16/10, 5.6.2010
Reviewer: jfc (tacoma, wa, tacoma, wa)

1

 

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Leaves dirt on floor, 4.23.2010
Reviewer: kenny (pikeville tn, pikeville tn)

It drags dirt when you pull it back and leaves it on the floor, then you must raise the rear wheels making the brush frame parallel to the carpet and go over the dirt again
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: Drags dirt
Best Uses:

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Identical replacement of original!, 4.19.2010
Reviewer: Jay (Hollister, MO, Hollister, MO)

Brings our central vacuum system back to its original performance Great resource for many systems
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 on the $$, 3.11.2010
Reviewer: Steve (Monroe Twp, NJ, Monroe Twp, NJ)

Replaced my original that was provided by my vac installer with this same modelmy local installer couldn't come close to meeting the price I got it for herecame on time at half the pricewhat could be better
Pros: See Product Review
Cons:

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Item was as advertised, 3.8.2010
Reviewer: homeowner (Chicago, IL)

The vacuum head was a replacement for one I have had for 8 years for my whole house vaccuum system It works great the price was less than other offfers I would not hesitate to use them again
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lowest price by far, 3.6.2010
Reviewer: Slickdealer (Kansas City, Kansas City)

Standard issue "Turbocat Air Driven Central Vac Powerhead" This is the second replacement that I've bought since moving into my house 15 years ago I bought just the powerhead with no hose or brushes
Pros: Quick delivery, price
Cons: My

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 3.6.2010
Reviewer: Doughardware (Wellington, Fl, Wellington, Fl)

Lightweight and powerful
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

Shop With Confidence
Free Shipping

ABOUT TRUST ONLINE

Security Verified

TotalVac.com BBB Business Review return policy

TotalVac Order Status



Coupons   Clearance

Special Offers Email

international shipping

Connect With Us     FACEBOOK     TWITTER
Order Status | Shipping | Privacy | Returns | About | Contacts | Searches | Blog | Videos | Owner's Manuals

©2013 TotalVac Inc, all rights reserved