SEARCH: 

  Shop


 

 All Brands

 Vacuum Bags

 Vacuum Parts

 Vacuum Filters

 Central Vac Parts

 Vacuum Cleaners

 Steam Cleaners
 & Parts

 Cleaning Supplies

 Cuisinart Parts

 Kitchen Appliance
 & Parts

 Blender Parts

 Shaver Parts

 Pressure Cooker
 Parts

 Air Cleaner Filters

 Humidifier Filters

 Home & Garden

 Coffee Pots &
 Filters

Customer Reviews Hoover Vacuum Cleaner On/Off Switch

Hoover Vacuum Cleaner On/Off Switch

from TotalVac.com
Average Customer Review: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 17 Reviews

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Exact Fit, 7.6.2011
Reviewer: Dennis (Allentown, PA, )

I replaced this switch on my Hoover U5458-910, seems a common problem on the uprights. This switch fit right in place. Only hitch was the original switch had connectors, this one comes with lead wires so you have to crimp on connectors or solder if you'

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 works great with modification, 5.12.2011
Reviewer: homeowner (raleigh, NC)

Switch fits perfectly and works fine. The wires need to be modifed to connect to vacuum...it is not an OEM exact replacement.03/11/11

 

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Hoover on/off switch, 3.21.2011
Reviewer: eauclairian (Wisconsin, )

This is second replacement switch in 6 months for Hoover upright. Original lasted a couple years, next one 6 months. This one ???
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: Switch has short life, Weak Function
Best Uses: See Product R

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Switch Not Identical to OEM, 3.14.2011
Reviewer: Milehi (Arroyo Grande, CA, )

Replaced failed switch on self propelled Hoover Upright
Pros: Worked once installed
Cons: Required crimp connectors, Switch had wires, OEM had prong cnnectors
Best Uses: Saved 100 sevice Bill

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great experience, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: vern (milwaukee, )

right stuff, fast, reasonable
Pros: Great price, Quality part, Fast
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Product & Good Price, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: BGWalls (Warsaw, IN, )

Switch was an OEM replacement for my Hoover vac Instructions were simple and easy to follow Would order again from this company
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 It worked for me, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Hamp (Tennessee, )

This product fits multiple vacuums and is a standard on/off switch It has two wires (not like the picture where they are connections on the back) that can be modified to fit most applications Some wiring knowledge is required in order to fit it to your va

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 works fine, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: Zeitgeist (NM, )

The only problem is that there are wires running from the back and you need to crimp them to a terminal
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: Needs some work
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Excellent OEM product, 1.21.2011
Reviewer: jamesd (Cumming, GA, )

This was a good solid product as supplied by the manufacturer Just be aware that it must be connected with wire nuts and not with the original spade connectors Otherwise, it's a high-quality switch that works great without the piece of foil we had rigged

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works just fine!, 12.11.2010
Reviewer: DG (Long Beach, CA, Long Beach, CA)

Need to cut connectors off the lead wires and use wire screws to connect switch
Pros: See Product Review
Cons: None
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect fit for replacement switch, 12.11.2010
Reviewer: Spaceops (Dallas, TX, Dallas, TX)

This was just the right part All I had to do was take out the old one, snap in the new one and use screw on electrical connectors and voila! It worked just right the first time
Pros: Just the right one
Cons: None
Best Uses:

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Not a simple plug in repair, 10.6.2010
Reviewer: FJthe Vacuum Man (Atlanta, GA, Atlanta, GA)

The switch is a perfect fit replacement for the Hoover However, it is not a simple "plug & play" fit using to the old connectors You need to solder the wires & insulate the solder joints with electrician's tape or preferably shrink tubing to make this swi

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hoover Vacuum Cleaner On/Off Switch, 7.23.2010
Reviewer: KT_Jim (Katy, TX - USA, Katy, TX - USA)

Switch is the same as the factory installed one Perfect fit and rating
Pros: Great Right part
Cons: none
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great part for a low price, 7.19.2010
Reviewer: Rich (Monroe Mi., Monroe Mi.)

Fits my Hoover with just wire conectors A fast safe easy job for most people to do themselves
Pros: Fit for machine, As described and an easy
Cons: Too univeral
Best Uses: See Product Review

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Not as Simple as Plugging In, 6.1.2010
Reviewer: Davethe EE (Palatine, IL, Palatine, IL)

The new switch is slightly larger than the original and I expect that is because it has higher capacity and thus is less likely to fail I thought is would be a drop-in replacement for the original but it required cutting the connectors off the lead wires

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Looks are decieving, 5.28.2010
Reviewer: kelly (riverside ca, riverside ca)

I expected product to come with spades on the back, just as my old one had I had wire connectors instead I did go fine some butt conectors and make it work, but it was not excatly as I expected it to be, [] But part works great once installed
Pros:<

 

0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 North Carolina, 4.29.2010
Reviewer: Christinestrtjoints)

US

 

Shop With Confidence
Free Shipping

ABOUT TRUST ONLINE

Security Verified

TotalVac.com BBB Business Review return policy

TotalVac Order Status



Coupons   Clearance

Special Offers Email

international shipping

Connect With Us     FACEBOOK     TWITTER
Order Status | Shipping | Privacy | Returns | About | Contacts | Searches | Blog | Videos | Owner's Manuals

©2013 TotalVac Inc, all rights reserved